Home > App news > Todo + Notes Pro V1.0.3 released

Todo + Notes Pro V1.0.3 released

What’s New

  • New Task action called ‘Contact’ that will allow you to just select the contact for a task without assigning a task action.
  • When you are performing the contact task then you can choose which action to perform on that contact.
  • Create Photo Notes
  • Add caption to each photo on the note
  • Set insistent or continuous alarm with sound and/or vibrate
  • Create notes from other applications using share
  • Updated widget to show more Task name text
  • Bug fixes

App Upgrade link (Android Market)

Categories: App news
  1. mike
    May 12, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Hi; I am hoping your program is what I am looking for I would like to have a to do list / task manager and calendar on my phone that can do the ff.

    I would like to post a task in my calendar / to do list ….say … Teris Bday August 5th …… and give me the capability to post a reminder daily for x days prior to the event in my to do list .

    SO now I can say …ok… for two weeks prior to AUG 5th – everyday in my to do list – tell me to buy a present (note that I do not have to enter the reminder for EVERY day – that would be very tedious and time wasting I just tell it to remind me for two weeks or as many as I choose and it automatically shows up in my to do list for x days prior )

    SO from say JUly 25th forward for everyday on my to do list it s says ‘buy Teris present’

    Hope that makes sense

    Will your app do this ?

    Mike

    • sandroid
      May 13, 2011 at 12:00 am

      @Mike, yes you can accomplish this but in a different way using the SNOOZE feature. You create task ‘Teris Bday’ with due date as August 5th in our app. Also set the reminder to be 2 weeks for the task. You will get your first reminder in the notification bar of your phone on 23rd July. If you don’t what to act on it, you can open the reminder from the notifications and set the snooze for one day. Then you will get the same reminder the next day. You can continue to do this everyday or you can decide to actually do the task and complete it.

  2. tim morrison
    May 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    First…absolutely coolest organization app in Android…been using since day 1!

    Would love the following!
    1. In the task list, visually, it’d be easier if the day-separator headings were in a different color/form than the tasks.
    2. Note lists had the option to be in list form vs just grid form..w/any pics as a nice thumbnail!.(more could be seen).
    3. And my biggee!: That ToDo + Note would be tweaked to make it useful as a Project-Manager!!!!… meaning…that
    A. ToDo’s and related notes could be grouped together…either todos option to move to folders OR by use of TAGS..both could be tagged with the project name and the tag would serve as the project.
    B. SubTasks and SubNotes could be enabled….perhaps simply via an indentation action..

    Are these being planned?

  3. tim morrison
    May 18, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    I realize I’d already posted about this here..sorry bout that. Important to me so I guess it bears repeating!

  4. October 5, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Hello,
    i was wondering when will the new version will come:?
    thanks

  5. Ken
    February 5, 2012 at 9:12 am

    You have a great app here and it has loads of potential, but you have not updated it since April 2011. Without the extra features promised, most importantly of which is Google synching, the apps value is severely compromised. Do you still plan on updating the app?

  6. Anonymous
    August 24, 2012 at 11:22 am

    The project seems to be abandoned. Are you stil working on it ?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

